Customer Records Transfer Selection

Document path Reference Contents > Customers > Customer Records Transfer Selection

When you attempt to delete a customer and it is referenced by some other data record such as a Sales Order, you will be prevented from deleting it immediately and will be given the opportunity of transferring all related records to an alternate customer.

If you cancel, you will be provided with an explanatory message as to why the deletion was not possible.

Warning WARNING: Great care should be taken of this feature. Confirming a transfer will move all related records for the customer into the selected transfer customer. Records transferred in this way will appear to have always belonged to the transfer customer. You will not be able to subsequently identify them from records previously belonging to the transfer customer. The system does however stamp a note onto the comments of the transfer customer.

If a Customer is referenced by history, and you want to prevent its use for Quotations and Sales Orders you can do this by setting the Do not use control on the customer record.

Field

Description

Customer code

Customers. Unique customer identification code. {CUSFILE.CUSCODE char 6}

Name

Customers. Customer company name. {CUSFILE.CUSCNAM char national 40}

Button

Action

Cancel

Aborts the process currently in session. The keyboard equivalent is the Esc key for Windows computers and Command-.(full stop or period) for the Mac.

OK

The OK button updates the data you have entered, or confirms the selection and/or processes the function you have called.

See also: -

Compiled in Program Version 3.10. Help data last modified 4 NOV 2001 10:53. Class wCusSwap last modified 21 MAY 2008 13:31:43.

Document path Reference Contents > Customers > Customer Records Transfer Selection